Can't Reach the Signing Service

Hi, I’m a fairly new signing agent in Texas. I have only completed 3 signings thus far, but I have had a similar issue during each signing. I can never reach the signing service. What do you do if you can’t reach the signing service by any of the methods provided and there’s something wrong with the loan documents? I had that issue tonight, and I tried for almost an hour to reach them. Eventually I just had to contact the borrowers and cancel. I don’t think this signing service will be contacting me again. Should I have still gone to the signing and explained this to the borrowers face to face?

First of all, thank you for letting us know where you’re located - so helpful!

Depends on what was wrong with the docs - you say you’re new so, respectfully, what makes you think the docs were wrong? A little more detail would help here.

As for nonresponsive SS, in that case I’d contact title company for guidance (and let them know you’re contacting THEM because you can’t reach SS) and call EO/LO listed on 1003 - maybe (s)he can help get you some response or help.

Hope this helps.