Customer not wanting to pay you

Hi, has any one ever been in a situation where a company does want to pay you? This is my first time in this situation. Anyone have any recommendations or anything where you can prevent being in this situation again?

Also, the company, they found me right here on Notary Cafe. So, that everyone is alerted of their behavior. The companies name is Oaktree Real Estate Lawyers out in West Covina CA. Has anyone ever experienced this with them?

First question is what is their reasoning for not paying you?

There was no conversation about me not getting paid. The signer was difficult, but she signed the documents. When I was in the process of dropping them off the docs to the PO. She didn’t want them sent in. But they were returned to the company. I spoke to someone at the company thanking me for returning the docs. They said that they would pay me shortly afterwards. Now, it’s about 35 days. Iv’e emailed and called no response.

I have had my business since 2015 and have had only one client that has never paid me July 2021. They said they found me on Notary Cafe Forum. This client is BridgePoint Law Group, Chino, CA. I performed assignment to the letter and they just ignore my requests for payment. I checked them out on line and have a shady past but still in business. I no longer work for attorneys unless they are locally based. They do not respond to hard copy letters, phone calls, emails, or contact on website. They are pond scum !!

3 Likes

That’s exactly the promise I made to myself. I won’t do it ever again. Luckily, I did ask how they found me. They found me here. But, I’m like, I worked now where is my payment. I really dislike calling, emailing, etc. Thanks

You need to get a full fee for that signing! You have to know how to handle yourself with these people.