Extraneous documents in signing package

I’m a relatively new notary/signing agent so I don’t yet know all the peculiarities of signing packages. I’m receiving 170 page packages that contain 30-50 pages of escrow docs, title docs and other supplementary closer documents that have nothing to do with my signing assignment. Yet, I must print them (using up my paper, toner ink and time) and then (very briefly) present them at the signing. Do y’all experience this problem? Do you ask for more money to offset your costs when this happens? When and whom do you ask? Is there a way to avoid this problem? What else do I need to know or do? Many thanks for your candid thoughts.
P.S. I asked this question before in a different way (junk in my signings).

It’s the responsibility of the certified notary signing agent to print the package as provided by the client. Certainly, it would be inappropriate to ‘sort’ through the package and eliminate this page or that page (based on your own discretion).

The title company & lender created the package with all the contents & it’s designed exactly as they need it to be. Of course, if there are errors, etc. within the package, those issues must be addressed separately.

Regarding your other queries:
Q. Do y’all experience this problem?
A. It’s industry standard across the US.

Q. Do you ask for more money to offset your costs when this happens?
A. Depends. If that is the standard approximate package size when working with that client, then your fee will have already included the quantity of documents. On the other hand, if the package size is much larger than the standard approximate package size when working with that client, then Yes, a fee adjustment would be requested.

Q. When and whom do you ask?