Need Help bad

Hi I am a new signing agent in Chicago and i am not getting any calls I am very frustrated and disappointed and really need help or anyone who can mentor me. I have signed up with tons of companies but must be doing something wrong…plz help

Thanks

Hi Crystal, welcome to the forum and welcome to our industry.

I’m not certain how long you’ve been in the industry or how many closing you have completed.
Take advantage of the forum, sign up with the signing agencies you find yourself interested in working with.

There should be a post regarding “Best Signing Companies” make a list of the companies you like, check their reviews, and let them know you’re willing to work with them and you’re available. I know you said you’ve signed up with many companies, but continue to do so. As far as being contacted, it will happen and try not to become easily frustrated, the business ebbs and flows.

I’ll gladly try to help answer any questions you might have.

Wishing you many successful signing

2 Likes

Hey Crystal,
I was given this advice when I first started, So, what I tell people that I’m mentoring to become a Notary Signing agent is to sign up with at least 10 companies a day. Sign up with companies all over the U.S because even though you’re based in Chicago you may have closings for someone who has property in California or Texas. Also, it doesn’t hurt to call the companies to see if they have signings available in your area. Let me know if this helps! Good luck :wink:

4 Likes

If it’s any encouragement, I started in October, signed up with lots of companies, just got 1 signing with Amrock on this past Saturday. I also have a signing scheduled through them in 2 weeks. Hopefully, things will start to open up for you soon too. Just hang in there.

1 Like