Fresh New Signing Agent

I am a fresh new signing agent eager to get jobs. I have joined all of the sites I see mentioned here like notary rotary, snap docs, etc. but I haven’t received anything as far as job notifications. I’m hesitant to pay for any of the sites that require it because I’m new to this and don’t want to be scammed out of $$ trying to get in the game. Any advice for this newbie?

1 Like

Welcome to the industry Halley,

There’s really no need to EVER pay, especially if it’s for the purpose of getting assignments sent to you. Save your money invest in your education of the industry if anything. Opportunities will come, it’s your job to be prepared and ready when that happens. Look up what your state allows you to charge per notarization, know that most refinances require between 16-23 notifications. This is prior to you adding a traveling fee, or second witness if you’re required to provide one.

Read through the forums, they’re filled with valuable information that will answer alot of your questions. Again, welcome to the industry, and I wish you many successful signings.

2 Likes

I know but it is hard waiting for signings. Need the work to pay bills. Any help will be appreciated.

1 Like

@eagleservices702 I get that.

That’s why I say get as much education and information from the forums and go direct with Title companies. (Breathe) I know it’s scary but here’s the truth, most title companies would much rather work with someone who local who they can see face to have than a signing agency located on the other side of the country. Most signing agents are terrified of hearing NO, and the thought of hearing a title company say no keeps them from asking for direct business. Title companies will typically pay you within days of the signing, as apposed to waiting 30, 45, 60 days or more or even worse not getting paid.