Signing Services calls

Over the past few weeks I have noticed a trend and wonder if anyone but me is experiencing this. I’ve been accepted a few assignments from companies I’ve never done business before. ( and yes I do my research and screening after accepting). Before they assign me the job I get a phone call… first question is “ Can you tell me how many signings you have completed?”

Followed up with what type of printer do you have?

Am I the only one getting this call?

1 Like

Have experienced a little bit of a similar thing here … companies I have never heard of which makes one a little nervous when you can’t find any research on this forum or others. Wonder with a bit of trepidation, if they are folks are reinventing themselves from other SS recently closed?? Have my fingers crossed I am going to get paid on a couple of them, and I am going to be more judicious and interview them in return, on the next offers accepted or countered and awarded…

3 Likes

I always make a note of the number that they call me from which is often different from what is showing up on the confirmation order.

4 Likes

I am running into a lot of remote working schedulers (dogs, children background noises), as many as 3-4 different schedulers making offers over the course of a few weeks, for the same SS, and their cells are often different than the Office # on the SO confirmation or Confirmation email.

I had one scheduler recently call and acknowledge when I asked who they are… respond “you might know me from XYZ company because we own that one too and you are on that preferred list”. I felt Ok (at the time) with it because I always got paid at 30 days with the other company. We’ll see…

3 Likes