Coast2Coast Signings

I’ve been working with C2C for several months, and have mostly enjoyed it. Towards the end of January I accepted an assignment from them that was flagged as ASAP. When I contacted the singer she said she wasn’t going to sign due to a conflict with the lender. I communicated this to C2C and went on with my day. Later that afternoon I received a text reconfirming my availability, followed by another confirming the appointment. Great! I got it done, felt like it was a win for everyone, no issues. No issues until I attempted to update the signing status and provide a FedEx tracking number. The order had been reclassified as ‘on hold.’ I communicated to C2C that I hadn’t been notified, and I let them know the completed docs were en route back to them. Fast forward to now. I haven’t been paid, and when I reached out to enquire about the pay status I’m receiving curt emails, almost bordering on combative. Phrases like, ‘I would hope you understand what don’t move forward means.’ The implication is clearly that I’m stupid and can’t comprehend simple phrases. I’ve tried to explain that I didn’t receive that message, but it’s falling on deaf ears. I’ve asked why no one reached out with a phone call when the status changed and I didn’t acknowledge it. No response. What would you guys do from here? Would you attempt to maintain the relationship, writing this off as one negative experience, or would you sever ties? That is assuming they still want to work with me. I’ve completed other assignments with them since this transpired, and thus far no additional complications, so it seems like they do. Looking for perspective.

2 Likes

I had bad experience with C2C and