Creating Free Profiles

I am just starting out as a mobile notary signing agent. I expected a slow start but I really need to get going. I don’t want to put in any more money for companies to see my profile cause I’ve spent so much already. I’ve found about 4 websites where I created a free profile but can anyone tell me if they know of websites where I can add my profile? Also I was told 1 company pays by recheck. What does that even mean?

Never pay to be listed! That is just another way for them to generate income from NSAs. Find a signing platform that is free. Search for previous posts on Notary Cafe and look for best signing companies that others are happy with! Good luck!

3 Likes

There are only 3 directories worth paying for. This is one. Think you may have meant ‘eCheck’—where they send a ‘check’ to your e-mail and you print it and deposit/cash it at your bank…where they will roll their eyes the first time, so bring the whole paper with you, which explains that’s it IS a legal check.

2 Likes

I’m just starting out also Notary stars has a list of signing services. I’ve been going through the list signing up. You shout get on board with as many as possible.

Other than Notary Cafe and 123Notary, what is the 3rd company worth paying to sign up with?

1 Like

Try to avoid Hire Notary from CA. They kept emailing me four to five times a day to enroll. Once you do, you will never hear from them again