Not picked for signing

I have a question maybe someone can help me with. I’m new to this business as well, but do it on a part-time basis. Yesterday (4/12/2022) I received notification of a signing via Snapdocs. It was for a debt Settlement at 6pm the same day, and the fee was 75.00. I responded as available (the company was National Paralegal) I heard nothing, and then another notification this time for 100.00. Again I respond as a available, and no response. Once more, same notification and this time for 125.00. I respond as available. Each time I see my status on Snapdocs as having responded “available for this signing” Then I check again only to find it’s been filled by another notary. I assume the company had someone in mind and was waiting for them to respond? The signing was right in my town and was 50 pages, so I’d have done it for the 75.00. Thoughts on why I didn’t get it? I’m new to this business and have 16 signings total. Maybe the company wants a more experienced notary?

6 Likes

Pick up the phone and call the company after hitting accept and let them know why you’d be a perfect for the signing. Otherwise, they’re just comparing resumes.

5 Likes

Count your blessings for not being picked to work for them! If you put their name in the search box above, you will see why you didn’t miss anything.

10 Likes

@vizionmobilenotary 100% truth!

4 Likes

I’ll take your advice, though given feedback on National Paralegal, it seems just as well I didn’t in this case, lol! I’m sorry others got scammed, however.

2 Likes

Thanks for the heads up! Is there a list on this site of the good signing services vs. the sketchy ones?

2 Likes

You’re probably right. I’ve had schedulers tell me that snapdocs has a ‘routine’ it has to follow (sending out again w/certain fee increase)…and it just keeps doing that until it hits the fee the ‘already chosen’ person wants. Abusive way to run a business, imho.

3 Likes

That’s why I do not use snapdocs

1 Like