Notarygo dumped me

I have been signing with NotaryGO since January 2018. In June, 2020, I completed 28 signings for them at $1,750.00, First week in July, I noticed I was not getting any more requests. It took a few emails and phone calls to find out they “froze” my account, without warning. They state I refused to do post-closing corrections. That is their euphemism for me refusing to back-date a signature name affidavit upon which I had omitted placing my notarial stamp. I made the correction within 24 hours but that was not good enough because, of course, my correction had the new date and required my seeing the signer face-to-face. Florida is quite specific in it’s statute and specifically uses the term “contemporaneous completion.” That means once we part presence, there is no altering the notarial certificate. A NotaryGo manager said it was “industry standard” to stamp a missed certificate after the fact. Florida law says no. When I appealed to NotaryGo via USPS to find out the case or cases they held against me I was simply told I was an independent contractor and the business relationship has to be mutual or it is not at all. Hint, hint, I was not wanted anymore because I would not violate Florida Notarial Law.

1 Like

Be happy. It was a learning experience. Now move on to MUCH better paying companies. NotaryGo is the bottom of the barrel. Please stop working for $62.50.

13 Likes

You’re absolutely right about Florida Notary Law and kudos to you for standing up for it and yourself. You don’t want to put your reputation or your commission on the line for any company that asks you to violate state law.

I hope you got paid in full - and hopefully moved on to better paying companies.

Good luck to you

1 Like

I’m sorry this happened to you. The company is losing a good notary and I hope they realize it. Good for you sticking to the notary laws! I hope you do well with other companies. Thank you for letting other notaries what a bad company they are.