My Property Inspection Experience

As a newbie signing agent, I was looking to diversify and have multiple income sources that would not take away from my main Signing Agent business. I have posted this a few times, and many have reached out to me asking the same questions, so I decided to make a post that would talk about my experiences.

I contracted with a company called WeGo Look. https://wegolook.com/
So far, it has been a great experience. The only tool that I had to buy was a tire thread gage ($5) and a yardstick ($3). They work with insurance companies and car dealerships by contracting out vehicle photo inspections. Using their app, you take photos of the vehicles and collect other required information that the client is asking for. Once you submit the completion report, it goes through quality control (1day), and once passed, you get paid the following week by direct deposit.

I have scheduled and completed most of my vehicle inspections between my signing appointments. The first time I did it, it took me 1 hour but now that I have completed 30 assignments, I can complete an inspection in 15 min. The pay rate may be different for certain areas; however, in my area, the average inspection pay that I have received ranges from $20-$30 per inspection for a vehicle and $40 for RV’s.

I had a large order of 17 vehicles at a car dealership that I knocked out in one day. So totally worth it because I could complete it on a Sunday, a day that I had no scheduled signing appointments.

I know that there may be other types of companies like this in other areas, but this has been a great addition to my Notary business so far.

9 Likes

Thank you for sharing! I received an email from a similar company today. Was wondering if it was worth it. The one I got was for residential inspections.